Skip to main content

Today on 23.12.2017 in south Delhi, looking at the plight of people from Jaitpur Badarpur and Mehrauli for traffic Jam in the area, thousands of residents under the leadership of Hon’ble MP Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri organized a mass protest at the residence of CM Kejriwal. From Jaitpur to Qutub, Mehrauli MB Road which includes 6 assembly constituency namely Badarpur Tughlaqabad, Sangam Vihar, Deoli, Ambedkar Nagar and Chattarpur which comprises of population of Approx 30Lac persons. For the last several years the situation of MB road has gone from bad to worse. Even the roads have not been widened. In 2016 on this route Metro line from Tughlaqabad to IGNOU was to be made under the 4th phase which was approved as a result of Sh. Bidhuri ji consistent efforts with the Central Government.

Sh. Bidhuri ji said that in 2016 the work for 4th and the longest phase of Delhi metro covering a distance of 21km had to start. The same metro line would have got relief to the commuters and residents of the area but Mr. Kejriwal due to his inactions is not starting the construction for the line neither is he releasing the fund because of which people have to face traffic jams for hours. MP Sh. Bidhuri ji has from time to time asked CM Kejriwal on 1.01.2016, 04.10.2016, 17.02.2017, 17.06.2017 to hand over the jurisdiction of the said road to MCD or Central Government from PWD if he can’t get metro line constructed for the same under some compulsion so that elevated road can be constructed on it in order to bring relief to the residents.

According to people their relatives and guests also hesitate in visiting them keeping in view the traffic jam situation in the said area. People from other locations hesitate in getting their children married here due to the bad condition of road and traffic in the area. The traffic jams also increase the pollution levels in the region and the commuters also don’t reach their destination in time. Hence thousands of people of came to wake up Kejriwal today and have reached his doorstep. People from all over jointly protest against this inaction and have asked him to release funds for the 4th phase of the Metro line and not to divert his funds for propaganda like mohalla clinics, civil defense volunteers and for advertisements outside of the state. Keeping in view the demands, thousands of people jointly protested against Kejriwal.

During the agitation Sh. Vikram Bidhuri (Pradesh Mantri BJP), Sh. Sanjay Thakur(Chairman South Zone), Deepak Jain (Councilor), Anita Ranveer Tanwar (Councilor), Suman Rohtash Bidhuri (Councilor), Vinod Tendulkar (Councilor), Sanju Rani (Councilor), Rajpal Poswal (Ex. Councilor),  Satyendra Chaudhary, Arvind Kumar, Kamal Yadav and BJP workers were present.